Home » Life In General » I Ask, You Answer. If You Want To.

I Ask, You Answer. If You Want To.

  • Have you ever heard the song “T.ardy for the P.arty” anywhere but on Bravo?
  • Roughly how much money do you think parents “should” spend on Christmas gifts for their child(ren)?  A week’s salary?  A month’s?  However much is in your Christmas Club account?
  • If your child started crying at a birthday party because they’d run out of game tokens, how would you handle?
  • Have you seen K.eri H.ilson’s new video (totally NSFW!!!)?  Thoughts? 
  • Do you go to your office Christmas party? 
  • How much actual work would you say you do on your job each week?
  • If you’ve started Christmas shopping have you bought more for yourself or more for others?
  • Do you expect your S/O to know what you want for Christmas/other gift giving occasions?
  • Do you have any peep toe boots?  Do you add tights in cold weather?
  • What color(s) dominate your wardrobe?

Okay, that’s it.  Just some questions that’ve popped into my head that I thought I’d pose to you.  Answer as many – or few – as you like.  I guess I’ll come back with answers…tomorrow?

Happy Monday!

16 thoughts on “I Ask, You Answer. If You Want To.

  1. The only place I’ve heard that god awful song is on #RHOA

    I think a parent should spend however much they want on their child(ren) for Christmas. I am spending $300 TOTAL(for two kids). I didn’t do a Christmas club account but starting in Jan, I will.

    My kids have cried before and I explained that their tokens were done so their game playing was done. Now we have a talk before we go to Chuck E Cheese, Gameworks, etc…when your tokens are gone, thats it. I best not see any tears! LOL

    I haven’t seen Ms Hilson’s vid(not a fan of hers) but I have seen Mr Raheem Devaughn’s TOTALLY NSFW vid and Mmmmm hmmm 🙂

    In the past I’ve went to our office Christmas party. This year I’m in a new job and new department. I’ll be attending all 50-11 parties they are having(at least showing my face)

    Out of a 40hr work week, I’d say about 20-25hrs of work.

    I’ve started shopping and have bought more for others. I haven’t really bought anything for me yet(which is quite shocking)

    S/o is about to be a wrap so don’t have to worry about that. LOL

    I do have peep toe boots. I havent wore them yet now that its cold. When I do wear them, yea I’ll more than likely wear tights.

    Black & gray dominate my wardrobe. I need to stop dressing like I’m in mourning.

  2. I only hear Kim Z’s greatest “hits” on Bravo.

    I guess it depends on how many kids are in the equation, what the kid(s) want and how much one can truly afford. I think for one kid a few hundred is enough. Several? Get them two to three gifts a piece and call it a day. Christmas has never been a reason to go insane in the membrane for me. If you think about it, we buy ourselves presents all year long. Why go crazy on just one day? Of course my viewpoint could change if I ever decide to end my love affair with all things birth control but I doubt it.

    Ummm, tell them if they don’t dry it up we are leaving. I repeat, “Of course my viewpoint could change if I ever decide to end my love affair with all things birth control but I doubt it.”

    Nope haven’t seen her video.

    We are having our office party Friday. It’s being catered this year by the Aramark folks that run the cafe next door versus the potluck they normally do. I know I won’t be eating the food (because they people that cook the food are gross) but I’ll stay and socialize for a hot second. And I mean a very hot second. They are giving us a free half day. I ain’t trying to stay around looking at them folks.

    It used to be a few hours\day. Now? Sheeeeeeeeeeeeiiiiiid, almost all of it.

    I haven’t purchased a thing for anyone. I’m uninspired.

    “Do you expect your S/O to know what you want for Christmas/other gift giving occasions?”

    Hell no! LOL He must be told otherwise I will be disappointed.

    I don’t like peep toe boots.

    Hmmmmm, I have the shirts in my closet organized by color. I know I have lots of greens, blues and pinks.

  3. Haven’t heard it anywhere but on RHOA.

    No Christmas Club account here, I have spent only about $20. My mom did most off the shopping for the kids this year.

    The kid knows when his tokens are gone, he is done. Get your tickets and find a toy so we can GO HOME. We were in awful place Friday.

    Not yet, but I’m loving the Raheem DeVaughn song. I immediately downloaded his mixtape.

    No, our whole organization is have a breakfast Friday. Oh Joy! NOT!!!

    Honestly, 15 to 20 hours. Give or take a few hours.

    Nope, I am officially done for Christmas, picking the last things up from Fed-ex today.

    Nope, he asks and I better receive what I asked for.

    No peep toe boots, but some peep toe heels. Working on an outfit now with some tights for a Christmas party.

    Brown and blue

  4. Heard ‘Tardy’ on the Dish… and that’s actually my only time as I don’t watch those shows. A week’s salary??? A month’s??? My word! My mom definitely didn’t spend all that on us and I don’t think I’ll be doing that either when the time comes. I like Aretha’s idea of something you want, something you need and some sort of charity. Crying for that? My daddy would say, “I’ll give you something to cry over!” Stop crying or we’re going home. I’ve heard enough about the video to know I don’t want to watch it. I’ve bought more for others. I expect NO ONE to know what I want. I make lists and really would prefer for people to go off of those lists or buy nothing at all (as stank as I know that sounds) unless they’re SURE I want whatever it is because I’ve talked about it and forgot to put it on the list. There’s no reason in this day of online wish lists for any of us to get things we don’t want or need. I have peep toe booties I’m ITCHING to wear with bright tights! I’m TAKING that occasion THIS WEEK!!! Black, gray and shades of blue/turquoise. Purple is starting to get some shine, too.

  5. 1 . NERP!
    2. whatever they feel comfortable spending
    3. Depends on how many tokens they started with – i’ve been to parties where the host parent handed out tokens one at at time – DUH?
    4. Nerp – is it yuck? Do you go to your office Christmas party?
    5. We potluck, so yes.
    6. 2 days worth but sometimes I troubleshoot and problem solve when I’m not actually at work.
    7. as of today, others but I intend on a new C>O>a.cH before my coupon expires.
    8. No. I tell him what I want and usually get it myself. We learned this the hard way, LOL!
    9. No peep toes for me
    10. Brown and black.

    • It’s very yuck. I watched a little bit of it at work yesterday and had to turn it off. I don’t know if I’ll bother to watch the whole thing – highly unlikely!

      • so I just watched the first minute and a half, couldnt watch anymore. Miss Keri you have too much talent to be half naked and to have to thrust your va-jay-jay in my face. Take a note from Chrisette or Ledisi boo … let your talent speak for itself.

  6. 1. The morning show I listen to uses it as the opener to their weekend party report.

    2. I can’t say what anyone should spend because I have no clue about their finances. I’m sure I overspent already given that my son is only 1. I think I spent $100.

    3. If he already had what I see as a reasonable amount, I would tell him to stop crying and get ready to leave if he can’t stop it. We would have a discussion beforehand about how it works. I dunno how the true kiddie places work but you can go broke real quick at Dave & Busters.

    4. Nope.

    5. Yes! I’m actually looking forward to it. Liquor flows and we get a free hotel room. Mother in law is babysitting so we can have an extended date night!

    6. I dunno 30 hours give or take. It depends on what I have going on.

    7. Myself. SMH.

    8. No.

    9. Not my style.

    10. Black.

  7. ◦Have you ever heard the song “T.ardy for the P.arty” anywhere but on Bravo? $%^@ No
    ◦Roughly how much money do you think parents “should” spend on Christmas gifts for their child(ren)? Tough one. I reserve the right to wait until I have kids to answer. LOL!
    If your child started crying at a birthday party because they’d run out of game tokens, how would you handle? I would probably buy them more. (Does that make me soft?)
    ◦Have you seen K.eri H.ilson’s new video (totally NSFW!!!)? Thoughts? I have a blog post coming up on this. I’ll save my comments for then.
    ◦Do you go to your office Christmas party? Yes, it’s actually a “holiday” party since everyone doesn’t celebrate Christmas.
    ◦How much actual work would you say you do on your job each week? Too damn much. I comment on blogs and Twitter and the like to give me a mental break, but I spend hours upon hours at the office.
    ◦If you’ve started Christmas shopping have you bought more for yourself or more for others? I will do all my shopping on December 15th when I get paid. For real, one day.
    ◦Do you expect your S/O to know what you want for Christmas/other gift giving occasions? MY WHAT?!?!?!?!?!
    ◦Do you have any peep toe boots? Do you add tights in cold weather? Absolutely not. I live in Chicago and it just doesn’t make sense to me. I’ve seen people do it, but I know they’re cold.
    ◦What color(s) dominate your wardrobe? Black is probably the most frequent, but it doesn’t dominate. I wear a lot of bold colors and pastels, so no one overpowers my closet. The only color I don’t wear is purple. Makes me look crazy.

    Great post. I love answering questions!!!

  8. ◦Have you ever heard the song “T.ardy for the P.arty” anywhere but on Bravo?
    No, I’ve never heard it period.
    ◦Roughly how much money do you think parents “should” spend on Christmas gifts for their child(ren)? A week’s salary? A month’s? However much is in your Christmas Club account?
    I spend a certain amount, but it’s some weird balance between number of gifts and how much they cost. I actually use the money that’s in club account for bdays as well.
    ◦If your child started crying at a birthday party because they’d run out of game tokens, how would you handle? I’d ask them if they would like a trip to the ladies’ room.
    ◦Have you seen K.eri H.ilson’s new video (totally NSFW!!!)? Thoughts?
    No…I must need to watch more t.v.
    ◦Do you go to your office Christmas party?
    YAAASSSSS. Free food. Free GREAT food. Plus we play game(this year it’s Family Feud) and we have a semi-annual bake of with a cash prize.
    ◦How much actual work would you say you do on your job each week?
    I plead the fifth.
    ◦If you’ve started Christmas shopping have you bought more for yourself or more for others?
    Others.
    ◦Do you expect your S/O to know what you want for Christmas/other gift giving occasions? Yes because I tell them. Otherwise I end up with cash and that is unacceptable to me….unless that’s what I ask for.
    ◦Do you have any peep toe boots? Do you add tights in cold weather?
    No.
    ◦What color(s) dominate your wardrobe?
    Tie between black and Khaki

  9. Have you ever heard the song “T.ardy for the P.arty” anywhere but on Bravo?

    No, lol…is that really a song or just a hook?

    Roughly how much money do you think parents “should” spend on Christmas gifts for their child(ren)? A week’s salary? A month’s? However much is in your Christmas Club account?

    I don’t know an exact amount, but not too much that the reason for Christmas is diminished…assuming they are Christians.

    If your child started crying at a birthday party because they’d run out of game tokens, how would you handle?

    I’d take her in the bathroom real quick (every parent knows what that means), and then everything would be alright again, lol.

    Have you seen K.eri H.ilson’s new video (totally NSFW!!!)? Thoughts?

    Uh, am I the only one who hasn’t heard about this video. Now I’m curious and I want to see it. By the way, what does NSFW mean?

    Do you go to your office Christmas party? Yes.

    How much actual work would you say you do on your job each week?

    Not enough. Much of week is filled with meetings to talk about what needs to be done, but not very much time to actually get it done…so frustrating.

    If you’ve started Christmas shopping have you bought more for yourself or more for others?

    I haven’t started…so shame.

    Do you expect your S/O to know what you want for Christmas/other gift giving occasions?

    Yes, because I always mention what I want several times. But, I also like it when my special someone gets me something all on his own based off what he knows about me.

    Do you have any peep toe boots? Do you add tights in cold weather?

    Yes. I really hate the look of tights with any peep toe…it’s just wierd, unless they’re footless tights…those get the pass. But, if I’m wearing peep toes, my toes should be peeping out, not covered up.

    What color(s) dominate your wardrobe?

    Black, gray, and red.

  10. * Have you ever heard the song “T.ardy for the P.arty” anywhere but on Bravo? I think I heard a snippet of it on Itunes
    * Roughly how much money do you think parents “should” spend on Christmas gifts for their child(ren)? A week’s salary? A month’s? However much is in your Christmas Club account? I think a parent should spend what they should afford. My mom always got me what I needed , some new pjs , and then one gift . Oh and a few books. Lets say I asked for a digital camera- that would be all I got , unless it was a reasonable price.
    * If your child started crying at a birthday party because they’d run out of game tokens, how would you handle? IDK no kids
    * Have you seen K.eri H.ilson’s new video (totally NSFW!!!)? Thoughts? nope
    * Do you go to your office Christmas party? I dont work in a office type setting
    * How much actual work would you say you do on your job each week? maybe 4 hours per day out of 8
    * If you’ve started Christmas shopping have you bought more for yourself or more for others? I put myself on a no buy , except for long sleeved t-shirts. But yeah I bought more for my self than others ( hence why I am on the no – buy)
    * Do you expect your S/O to know what you want for Christmas/other gift giving occasions?
    yeah , i would if I had one
    * Do you have any peep toe boots? Do you add tights in cold weather?
    I am not a fan of peep toe boots. Actually I am not a fan of the peep toe period. I live in Chicago- or at least the suburbs – and my feet would freeze. I do wear colored tights though
    * What color(s) dominate your wardrobe?
    I wear a bit of everything

    • *1–lol, no ma’am, I haven’t.

      *2–I don’t have kids, but I’ve been convicted recently to not spend more on others than I do for Jesus, seeing as how this is His b-day celebration. I believe that when I have kids, I’ll go all out on their birthdays, and give them one nice gift for Christmas…the amount will be dictated by what my (future) husband and I are led to spend.

      *3–Again, I don’t have kids, but I do take care of several young cousins. I would (and do) handle like my parents did…tell them beforehand this is how much you get, so spend wisely. When/if they start crying, they’ll get reprimanded. And if they kept it up after that, we might have to cut the party short (after apologizing to the host(s) and b-day kid).

      *4–I just saw part of it…disgusting, and the song is disgusting as well.

      *5–Yes, I normally do. However, this year, I’ll be attending a graduation instead.

      *6–As much as I bill. Depends…40-50 hours, or more.

      *7–LOL…Every time I want to start, I’m tempted to buy for myself, so I’m holding off until this weekend after I’ve created a list of specifics.

      *8–Damn, I don’t have an S/O either, lol, so this should be N/A. However, it would depend on who he is, but I generally wouldn’t expect him to just *know* unless he really pays attention to what I say I want/need. I’ve found that most people don’t, and they require a list or need to just ask outright.

      *9–I don’t.

      *10–Black. Gray is next. I’m not into color, but I’m working on it. Kinda.

      Now, off to read your answers! 🙂

  11. I’ve only heard it on bravo and it sucks everytime

    How much is spent depends on the parent. For me, I don’t want my child growing up thinking she’s entitled to anything. So when she’s old enough I’ll have her make a list of 3 things she wants most and I’ll work off that. Right now she’s 1 and I haven’t gotten her any gifts yet but when I don’t I don’t plan to spend that much.

    My nieces and nephews know the drill when we go to places where tokens are involved. Once they are gone its time to go and there are no tears. If my child were to get upset about the tokens, after explaining to her that they are gone, if that doesn’t work its time for us to go.

    I saw Keri’s video. It didn’t bother me much. It seemed a bit out of character for her and there was lots of cooch thrusting and what not. But she explained that, ” sometimes I just wanna be f*cked” she said not in a whore type way but my her man. And that I can get with. Judge me! Lol

    I go to our office party every year. We go to a resturant and its free and we do a gift exchange. Free food and gifts, I’m wit it!

    I work a good 25hrs a week out of 40. Out of 8hrs I spend a good 3 slackin off on whatever. But I can’t sit at this desk ALL day lookin at the pc.

    I haven’t bought any gifts for anyone at all. I usually just get gifts for my parents. And now that jas is here for her as well. I have way too many nieces and nephews (13)to buy for all of them. Plus, they have parents 🙂

    I hope he’d get me something nice and and thoughtful. I’m not really picky about gifts I receive.

    I don’t wear boots

    I wear pretty much any color and my closet is full on the rainbow. I think I look good in them all. Something about my complextion I guess. I’ve just never met a color that didn’t look nice once I put it on.

Leave a Reply

