Home » Life Lessons » Life Lesson # 31211: How to Have a Garage Sale in Ten Easy Steps

Life Lesson # 31211: How to Have a Garage Sale in Ten Easy Steps

1.  Have Pserendipity remind you that y’all are having a garage sale in two days.

2.  Post an ad on Crai.gslist advising the general public that all of your crap fantastic earthly treasures will be available for purchase.

3.  Go to bed at 9 on the Friday night before the garage sale.

4. Wake up at 5 on Saturday and look around your house for random treasures to sell.

5.  Put said treasures in back of car along with sleep daughter.

6.  Hightail it over to Pserendipity’s and lay wares out.

7.  Pray that you make $20 to offset the price of a purse you’ve been coveting.

8.  End up making $47 – a good portion of which came from Pserendipity’s neighbor who was having the sale with us.

9.  Walk around talking smack about your riches.

10.  Ensure that you have something that will really catch buyers’ attention and reel them in:

Run DST

4 thoughts on “Life Lesson # 31211: How to Have a Garage Sale in Ten Easy Steps

  1. YASSSS!!! How much flyer could one be than me on yard sale day? I can’t understand why you weren’t feeling my gear. The headrag under the fedora was the bizness. Throw in the pink scarf and I was fi-yah! *If only you’d gotten a shot my my gloves…* Since I made $76.00, I think the appeal of my gear speaks for itself.

    Oh, and look at Syracuse the cat in the background looking all dejected. After the way you treated her, she can’t even stand to look at you.

  2. $76!?!? Why on EARTH didn’t y’all let me bring my wares from the NC??? I need that kind of dough! Good googly moogly! Straight haters, yo. Straight. haters.

Leave a Reply

