Home » Mi Familia Loca » Reading? Still Fundamental

Reading? Still Fundamental

Remember the person that was going to have a partial hysterectomy in my WWYD a few days ago?  It was my sister in law…

So, Smoochy calls me yesterday and says “did you talk to my sister about the surgery?”  “No, I didn’t.”  “Well, one of her friends must have because I got a text from her this morning and she said she didn’t need the surgery, was at work, and was doing fine.”  “Oh, that’s great!  I’m glad she decided to at least explore her options.”  We chat some more and end the conversation.

Fast forward a few hours – I am home putting dinner on the table – my phone rings.  It’s my brother-in-law.

“Hey Nerd Girl.  Hadn’t heard from you, just wanted to let you know the surgery went okay.”

“What surgery?”

“You know C had her surgery this morning.”

“No she didn’t.”

“Yes she did.”

“Quit playing boy, you’ve missed April Fools by 10 days.  I already spoke to Smoochy.  I know she didn’t have the surgery.”

“What are you talking about?  We’re at the hospital now, she’s going home tomorrow.  She did have the surgery.”

“Uh, Smoochy told me she sent a text and didn’t have the surgery.  Tell her I said hey, I’m glad all is well and I’ll touch base in a few.”

I call Smoochy and recount the conversation.  Ask him to look at his text message again.

“Ohhhhhh…this said she did have the surgery, she hopes it worked, and she’s doing fine.”

o_O

8 thoughts on “Reading? Still Fundamental

  1. Bwahaha! Sounds like the “interpretation” my husband would give it. I know MrTDJ – when it’s nothing directly related to me, our little dude, or technology/gadgets, he gives everything else about 1% of his attention.

Leave a Reply

