Home » Lovegirl » Onward and Upward!

Onward and Upward!

Today is the first day of school in our neck of the woods. Backpack was packed.  Rules were reviewed – listen, obey the rules, do excellent work.  Tears were shed (hers, not mine).  And of course pictures were taken…

No really Lovegirl - how do you feel about this 6:30 a.m. photo session??

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My snaggle toothed sweet girl!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hmmm. She obviously doesn't feel the same way about oatmeal as I do. Delicious!! Or not...

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

She wanted a picture that captured her "walking" to the bus stop (the end of our driveway!)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My girl! The world awaits! Please ignore the dying shrubbery behind her....

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(The scale was also stepped on.  172.  Since I’ve actively begun trying to lose weight?  Yeah, all I’ve done is gain.  Moving on…)
21 thoughts on “Onward and Upward!

  1. YAY 1st Grade!!! Lovegirl is adorable. I love her hair.

    I’ve never had a weight problem. But I just could NOT lose 10 lbs to get back to my desired weight. Because like you, the more I worked out to try to lose the more the scale just would NOT move, it was stuck at 160!! When I saw the scale go above 164…that was IT!!! I joined WW on-line and I lost the 10 lbs, in about 6 weeks. WW is slow loss but it works. I’m aiming for 5 more, I’m my best at 150.

    • Yay indeed! Only 11 years to go after this 🙂 Thanks!

      I’m going to give steady working out and watching my intake another 2 weeks and see what happens. Between hormones (gorging!) and being sick, I haven’t been very consistent, but I’m still shocked at the numbers creeping up! I may be checking out WW in the very near future!

  2. Yay for the first day of school! She looks adorable.
    Dont get discouraged about the weight. All those push ups may be increasing you muscle mass which def. shows up on the scale. Just keep trying!

  3. She looks so cute! What is with school starting so early in the South????? Buddha can’t start until the Wednesday AFTER Labor Day.

    Her hair looks SO thick & healthy! Gorgeous!

    And on the weight tip, Um, yeah….we weigh the same….but I’m only 5’7″ and carrying all the excess weight in the middle. Ugh. Can I just get lipo?

  4. Yay for LoveGirl’s first day of school!!! Wow, it seems like we are still are in full swing of summer and I forget that the farther South you go, the earlier they begin school. I grew up on Long Island, NY and we didn’t start until the Wed after Labor Day.

  5. I was just talking on Twitter about how schools are starting back. My kids go back on the 24th….*whispers* I wish it was right now! lol. Lovegirl is soooooo cute!! Dony is snaggle toothed too right now.

  6. She is NOT feeling the oatmeal. Get that sweet girl some grits stat…..with sugar *runs*! LOL Thanks for sharing the pics. I seriously would love to have a conversation with your child. I know she would have me in stitches and probably tell me a thing or two about myself.

    We are not even gonna talk about my workout situation or lack there of. I think I have exercised a total of 5 days since vacation. Honestly, that’s probably stretching the truth. I was just telling Mistah this morning that I have got to get out of this slump I’m in because honey these britches are starting to feel tighter and tighter each day. Yes, all of them.

  7. Yay for school starting! Lovegirl is too cute!

    These kids in cali seem like they’ve been out forever! My 13yr old niece is driving me nuts talking about how boreeed she is! Lol sept can’t come fast enough for her.

    Scales and I are not homies! Lol I don’t even look at them. If my clothes fit loose I know I’m good. Once they start getting tight its either bloat season or I need to cut back on things.

  8. Really LG? You “jest” gon be all cute and whatnot! She is absolutely adorable! Rock it Don’t Stop it Lovergirl!

    Tears you say? You can gaurantee imma stroke clean out when Babe gets on the bus for her first day of 4TH GRADE!!!!

Leave a Reply

