Home » Book Club » The Chosen One…

The Chosen One…

  • Okay, so we’re going to read “Malcolm X: A Life of Reinvention” by Manning Marable.  This book is almost as long as War & Peace (I kid), so what say we discuss on…Monday, October 10.  That should give everyone enough time to get the book in whichever format you prefer and get it read.  Cool?  Cool.
  • Since we’re on the subject of books, let’s go ahead and set our next one too.  “The Hunger Games” by Suzanne Collins came in a close second, so we’ll read/discuss that one next.  How about December 5?

That’s it.  I was going to try and fake the funk, but really, I haven’t much to say!  Hope everybody has a wonderful holiday weekend!

4 thoughts on “The Chosen One…

  1. Ok checked it out today and started chapter one. I am making it a personal goal to finish reading this book and contribute to the discussion.

  2. awwww, I won’t be here for the discussion, I’ll be traveling. But I’m going to read anyway. And I’ll will be in for December’s discussion.

    Have a great weekend!

  3. I started the book when I was 7 months pregnant…I’m still not finished, lol. I’ll try to give it another go (and not just skip through to the stuff I find interesting) so that I can participate in the discussion.

Leave a Reply

