Home » All Things Beauty » Ten on Tuesday

Ten on Tuesday

  • Brrrrrr…..it’s cold out here.  Even though I feel like an old person when I discuss the weather, I’m going to do it anyway.  It is downright chill-ay!  I think it was 58 when I got up this morning and today’s high is only supposed to be in the low 70’s.  Fall?  Yes, please!
  • Tropical Storm Lee hit with a slow, slow vengeance.  It rained for 3 days.  I slept for 3 days.  ‘Twas marvelous!  Except for all of the flooding that occurred – we weren’t affected, but I know that others weren’t so fortunate.
  • You know who has no sense of urgency?  An almost 7 year old kid.  My child is slow as molasses in February.  S-L-O-W!
  • My hair looks ridiculous.  I guess I should’ve expected to look like S.hirley T.emple since I spent 2 days with pipe cleaner curlers in my head.
  • Speaking of pipe cleaners, I am shocked at how many people don’t know what they are.  People are forever asking me what I curl my hair with.  When I tell them pipe cleaners, a blank look takes over their face.  You wouldn’t believe how many times in a week I find myself saying “you know, the little fuzzy things that children do crafts with in Sunday School…they make little bug antennas with them…they come in lots of colors, about yea long….no?”
  • Did anybody watch the game last night (Miami v. Maryland)?  Maryland truly has some of the ugliest uniforms I’ve seen in a long time.  On the other hand, I love the Oregon’s uniforms – hot!
  • Who’s watching RHOBH this season?  I wasn’t going to, but tuned in last night anyway.  Well, I’d pretty much made up my mind to skip the madness, but then I saw the previews for the rest of the season.  I’m in!
  • In case you don’t know – I did one hundred mother freaking pushups yesterday!  One hunnit!  And I still have 5 more pushup workouts to go…
  • I made shepherd’s pie Sunday from a recipe I got at Jameil’s spot.  Smoochy loved it.  Lovegirl liked it.  Until she realized those were mashed potatoes on top.  She “doesn’t do” mashed potatoes.  I still haven’t had it, but it looks/smells good.  I’ll try it tonight.
  • Smoochy was supposed to spank Lovegirl when he made it home this weekend.   He said he’d been talking himself up for two days trying to get his mind right to spank her and that he’d decided he was going to just close his eyes and swing because he couldn’t bear to look. Totally didn’t happen.  I.am.shocked.  #whodidimarry

Have a great day!!  Peace and blessings all around!

9 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday

  1. I had to modify the pipe cleaner curls. I dont curl all the way to my scalp because yes it looks crazy. I stop maybe about 2 or 3 inches from the root. Try that next time.

    And I have to explain all the time what pipe cleaners are too. Fuzzy, bendable, used for arts and crafts, not actually used to clean pipes. Sometimes they gets it and sometimes they dont.

    I am impressed with your pushup game! 100 is phenomanal. I bet your arms and shoulders are looking great. I think I am going to do it too.

    I love shepards pie but never consider it a weeknight meal. How in the world does a kid not like mashed potatoes? That’s crazy.

  2. I might have had to explain pipe cleaners ONCE. & I thought it was an anomaly! I was like this person is a DUMMY!!! You ain’t never been to kindergarten??? I didn’t remember them being so stabby. Mine snag my locks sometimes. It’s cooler here but muggy. Blech. Slow as molasses in Feb??? LOLOL! I did the 100 pushups challenge for a grand one day. SMH Go you! I already know who the pushover will be in our marriage. Hint: It ain’t me. Yay Shepherd’s pie! Boo MD’s unis. Still haven’t seen Oregon’s.

  3. Who are these people that don’t know what pipe cleaners are? What type of childhood did they have #Scary

    I’m dying over here at Smoochy not wanting to spank Lovegirl. Is it as effective when the punishment is delayed? Guess it doesn’t matter since it sounds like Smoochy never got around to that, lol.

    Buddha doesn’t “do mashed potatoes” either. And he’s “allergic” to green peas. Lol.

    And that Maryland uniform is FUGLY! Ewwwww.

    Lastly, I feel your pain when it comes to urgency. Buddha takes four times as long to do EVERYTHING in the morning. Fifteen minutes to tie your shoes? Um, yeah….I’m gonna need you to make it snappy!

  4. “Brrrrrr…..it’s cold out here” There must be some Alphas in the atmosphere. *runs*

    I made Shepherd’s Pie last year for the first time. I forgot to season (any and everything) it until after it was done. It was decent but didn’t have that wow factor. I’m going to try again this year.

    You already know I’m on the RHOBH train. See ya next Sunday!

    Are you doing full pushups? I’m a wuss and usually only commit to doing the ‘girlie’ ones…..when I do them…..which will be today because of a recent picture I saw of myself where I look fat as hell.

    LOL at Smoochy!! Mistah always says it would be extremely difficult for him to spank his (non-existent) children…..especially if we had a little girl. I always tell him he’ll change his mind if we ever go half on a baby. Besides, he has tattoos. He’s not supposed to be soft…is he?

  5. I woke up this morning and it was 50 degrees out. It killed me to get out of bed but I was soooo excited once I felt the fall-esque type temps! I LOVE fall!

    Hmm..apparently the 9 y/o and almost 7 y/o in my house are suffering from that same slowness. EVERY morning it’s like watching paint dry with waiting for those two to get ready for school. iCant!

    Totally agreeing w/ sayitlikethis, how in the world do folks NOT know what pipe cleaner is? Is it possible to be a child of the 70s or 80s and NOT know? O_0

    Sheperd’s Pie is one of my fave Fall recipes. I know what I’m making for dinner tomorrow now! Yasss!

    I didn’t watch the game last night so I’m going to google MD’s uniforms. Ok, so I just googled. Call me crazy but I like MD’s uniforms! YES Oregon’s were the bizness!

  6. My daddy actually smoked a pipe when I was younger, so I knew what they were before we even started using them with arts and crafts.

    Man, those Terrapin helmets and uniforms are crazy! They remind of Dr. Jekyl and Mr. Hyde!

    Yum! I love Shepherd’s pie and haven’t made it in forever! Thanks for the idea. I really need to catch up with my food and recipe blogs.

    LOL @ Smoochy!! Daddy’s and their baby girls!

  7. Lee did a little damage out here in Louisiana – knocked a few trees over and even knocked over the housing for my hot water heater. I enjoyed the rain though – and the weather, I LOVE. Unfortunately, my son is having a hard time adjusting to it and as a result, he has a little cold. 😦

    I didn’t see the game (LSU vs Oregon), but I heard so much about their uniforms. Seemed as though they were a hit with the viewers. Nevertheless, I’m glad Louisiana’s Flagship University took home that win. Now, as for my institution, sigh.. we weren’t so lucky. I’m not even surprised. “/

    That recipe is still sitting in my little folder of recipes to try. Once I get situated in my house, it will definitely be conquered.

  8. Glad you all were safe from the storm!
    Oh, almost 10 year olds don’t have a sense of urgency either…I mean without threats

    *Wallslide* at your husband “closing his eyes and swinging” LMBO!!! Sadly, E won’t spank Babe either. He barely swatted that tail one time and it broke is heart to tiny pieces. His excuse now is “I don’t want her to think men are suppose to hi her”

    Me? I tear that tail up when necessary!

Leave a Reply

