Home » Life In General » Happy Monday!

Happy Monday!

Y’all, I’m is tired!  We had a whirlwind of a weekend Saturday.

Lovegirl and I got up at the crack of dawn to get her to choir rehearsal by 9.  Only to find that they’d moved rehearsal from the church out South to the one out North.  A 25 minute drive turned into an hour long tour of the city.  Grrrr.

After choir rehearsal we headed to Wellsfest which is, in my opinion, one of the best little family festivals our city has.  Free admission, pretty good music and a bunch of things for the kids to do.  Lovegirl, as usual, spent most of her time in the giant sand pile.

After Wellsfest, we headed home to wash up, change clothes and head to the tailgate.  We partied before the game, watched the game (JSU lost to Alabama State), and then started the party up all over again after the game.  I may not frequent the club, but I can get down in a stadium parking lot!  In the middle of all of this, my oldest brother rolled through with one of his frat brothers, hung out with us at the game, spent the night and then rolled out Sunday morning.

Sunday morning we headed to church, Lovegirl sang (and cried), and then I headed home to see the elusive neighborhood alligator (missed him!) while Smoochy and Lovegirl visited family.  Y’all already know while they were gone – I took a nap!

That was pretty much it.  How was your weekend?

Oh, before you go I have a question about Facebook.  Is there a way to change my settings or whatever so I see things in order?  My timeline is all over the place.  “X happened 5 minutes ago, X posted 35 hours ago, X just happened.”  Is this how it’s supposed to be?  Is that little scrolling bar on the right the only way I can see stuff in real time?  I’m confused.

Always a hit! I wish we'd built her a sandbox when she was younger...

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My peeps believe in pop-up visits! It was great to see him 🙂

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Happy Monday!

  1. Tailgating is the ABSOLUTE best. We had a home game last week but folks can’t BBQ because there is a burn ban in place because of the wildfires..You and you brother look alike and your hair is still gorgeous! Yay for HBCUs!!!

    (Yes I know ya’ll beat us last week, no comment.)

    • Thank you TIH! Thank you for complimenting my hair. Thank you for your love for HBCUs and tailgating. Thank you for bringing up our win/your loss so I didn’t have to!! 🙂

Leave a comment