Home » Food » Homecoming 2011

Homecoming 2011

A few random thoughts from my short trip to the Bluff this weekend:

  • I’ll never skip the game again.
  • Who are these people?
  • Good googley moogley – everybody’s gained weight.  I have to squint to recognize folks.
  • New fitness goal: remain recognizable.
  • Next time Baboo da Que throws a party, skip it.
  • I am so glad I went to UAPB.
  • I am so glad I don’t live in Pine Bluff.
  • Why do people think this two-tone plastic helmet hair looks good?
  • Why do all these old men keep asking me to dance?
  • Being on the dance floor when “Freaky Tales” comes on is a mistake.
  • Did this chick just say I was sitting in her chair? Yeah, okay.
  • Aisha’s chicken is just as tasty now as it was when we were in school.
  • I think I’m going to invent myself a line dance.
  • Next year: get a room, stay two days, make Smoochy take a day off and join us!

I managed to take one picture. Of chicken. From Aisha’s. Don’t judge me!

Nom nom nom

13 thoughts on “Homecoming 2011

  1. I’m with you in the remain recognizable… I see many of my high school and college associates on Facebook and I’m like, who is that?? I take pride when people tell me I haven’t changed a bit. 🙂

  2. Bwahahaha! I agree w/ you and Natasha. Feels good when folks say “girl you’re the same size as you were in high school/college” #POW lol. Ok, I’ve been craving wings and I see that picture. Yea, I totally know what’s for dinner tonight at my house.

  3. Dont ever apologize for pictures of chicken wings!
    Lol at you and your new fitness goal.
    And how would you even dance to Freaky Tales? I can’t imagine what was going down on that dance floor.

  4. This post cracked me up! I’m glad you had a great time at homecoming. 😀

    Wait. I thought Smoochy had a new name…? lol

  5. I’ve often heard of Baboo da Que but don’t think I’ve ever set eyes on him. I always kind of imagined he resembled a Baboon.

    I’m so glad I don’t live in the Bluff either. It’s depressing as hell and it stinks. The paper mill is NOT the business.

    I had to Google Freaky Tales. I’m not up much on Too Short song titles. I often refer to most of his music as ‘Awwwwwwwwww, that’s my sh*t!”. I can just imagine the cool dance moves displayed while this was playing. I would have had my camera all up and through the dance floor!

    Aisha’s is the best thing about PB! They have a location in Little Rock. I need to pay them a visit.

    • He doesn’t look like a baboon! LOL! Although from here out, I will think of this and laugh every time I see him. Thanks for that…

      Oh, it’s soooooo depressing! So depressing!

      Ha! I was too busy dancing with my grandfather to take pictures!!

      I was so excited about those doggone wings! I had to remember to breathe while I inhaled them. I mean ate them delicately like the lady that I am 🙂

Leave a Reply

