Home » Book Club » Ready, Set, Read!

Ready, Set, Read!

Ready?  It’s time for the next book club selection.  Make that the next two book club selections.

Monday – January 23 – Angel of Harlem by Kuwana Haulsey.

Monday – February 27 – The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot.

Please let me know if there’s something you would like to read and discuss with the group and we’ll get it on the schedule.

Remember – there’s a “Book Club” category over there on the right where you can always check in and see our most recent choices and discussion dates.

Thanks again to everyone who participated in the last discussion!  If you haven’t joined us yet, feel free!  Happy reading y’all!

7 thoughts on “Ready, Set, Read!

  1. Can’t believe I missed November’s and December’s book club meetings.This semester has really taken a toll on me. Nevertheless, I’m ready for the upcoming sessions! 🙂

  2. I don’t make New Year’s Resolutions, but I have a fake one just in case people ask me what mine is: It’s to read more novels. Since most resolutions fail, I probably won’t join the book club this year though (and also because that’s not my real goal). Isn’t that hilarious? I’m silly. I know.

Leave a Reply

