Home » Photos » 10. Self Portrait(s)

10. Self Portrait(s)

So apparently I don’t possess whatever gene it is that allows you to take a decent picture of yourself.  Since LG was sick and I had to pick her up early, I did what I always do when I know I’m going to be home-bound for a while – I washed and conditioned my hair.  I figured I’d take my self portrait while the conditioner sat on my hair.  I mean why not photograph yourself at your best.  Right?  Right.

Attempt one. Classic bathroom mirror shot…

Um, yeah.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Attempt two.  Maybe if I sit down and showcase the laundry I need to fold…

Maybe not.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Attempt three. Maybe if I use the new-fangled turn-the-camera-around option thingie…

That turned out well.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Whatever.  Y’all know what I look like.  This pretty much guarantees that Smoochy and I will be together forever – I couldn’t take a picture to put on Black Planet if I wanted to!!!

Have a great weekend!

5 thoughts on “10. Self Portrait(s)

  1. Black Planet? That thing is still around? Lol!!!! When I take self-portraits, I usually end up taking 7 or 8 before I settle on the best one of the bunch.

Leave a Reply

