Home » Book Club » Book Club – My Name Is Butterfly

Book Club – My Name Is Butterfly

So…we haven’t book clubbed in a while (thanks Irendi for the nudge!) and since I just bought a book for the low-low of .99 + tax via Amazon/Kindle I figured why not make it our next book?

I don’t even know what this book is about, no one has recommended it, etc., etc. it was just a spur-of-the-moment purchase.

So grab yourself a copy and get to reading.  I believe this book is only available as an e-book, but no worries – if you don’t have a tablet/reader/gadget you can always download the Kindle app onto your desk/laptop and read it from there.  I’ve heard reading on a desktop can help the work day fly by…

The book is:  My Name is Butterfly

The author is:  Bernice McFadden

The price (as I type this) is:  99 cents

The discussion date is:  Monday, June 11

Happy Reading!  Happy Weekend!

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Book Club – My Name Is Butterfly

    • Thanks for the heads up – if it’s a quick read like that I’ll wait a while to start it – otherwise my feeble mind will have forgotten half of it by the time we discuss!

  1. I just downloaded it but haven’t started reading yet. I read a book of hers years ago and enjoyed it.

    On another note, I need to stay on top of the $.99 reads! Maybe this will keep my Kindle “bill” down each month. Cause it’s starting to cause problems in my household. 🙂

    • I know I read Sugar. I’m sure I’ve read others, but can’t think of them off the top of my head.

      Is there a way to be notified about the cheap reads? A blog? An emailing? Usually someone mentions them on FB or Twitter and I hop on the bandwagon, but I’d love to know how they know…

      • if you like the following pages on FB, you’ll see an update daily:
        pixel of ink
        inspired reads
        power reads
        ereader news today

        this is pretty much how i have so many books on my kindle with zero cost

  2. Thanks for getting the book club going again. I love Bernice McFadden books so I downloaded this one. Sugar was great and I’ve read a lot of Ms. McFadden’s books. The blurb for this one referred to Little Bee and that book was so disturbing to me that I still think about it and those were fictional characters. I’ll try reading this one but if its anything like Little Bee, I know I won’t be able to finish it.

    • Glad to do it – I’ve been reading pretty steadily but honestly, I didn’t know there was much interest in keeping it going.

      Hmm…I read Little Bee, but I don’t remember being disturbed by it. I do remember being disappointed in the ending though.

  3. I’m in! I get notified of the “less than $2.99” sales from Amazon at least once per month. I just go searching for the .99 cent reads first.

  4. I’m in! I follow her blog and had just read her post about “My Name is Butterfly” last week. I already downloaded it, so I look forward to reading it and the discussion.

  5. I forgot to mention, but I’m in, lol. I just actually logged into my amazon account (for the first time in months) and downloaded it. I can’t sleep tonight, so it’s me & the book.

Leave a Reply

