Home » Life In General » It’s Wednesday. I’m Random

It’s Wednesday. I’m Random

  • This morning I followed a man into the hospital. A man with itty bitty cornrows. A man with itty bitty cornrows that had light blue beads on them. I tried so hard not to look that I was probably staring.
  • So my current coworker is married to a doc in another department. Do you know that doc’s supervisor (my old boss) has started emailing me about whether or not he (my coworker) is at work?!?  What in the world?  And if you’re confused by that, no worries – so am I.
  • A lot of fashion bloggers are ridiculous.  I’m all for free expression and wearing what you like, but 99.9% of that stuff they pose in – by railroad tracks or hugging the side of an abandoned building – would probably get me written up at work, ridiculed by my family, or both.
  • I’ve not bought any nail polish at all this year.  My “fast” has been easier than I thought, though I will admit the warmer weather has me craving some bright colors instead of the vampy ones I seem to have accumulated so many of.  I’ve convinced my niece to let me borrow a bottle of aqua polish she has – too cute!
  • I want to go back and fix the first sentence of the previous bullet so it doesn’t end in a preposition.  But I won’t.  The sentence would sound more pretentious than I can bear.
  • I’ve been using coconut oil on my skin – my usually irritated skin has calmed down a lot.  This is part of a concerted effort to watch what I put on my body as well as what I put into it.  Of course, that didn’t stop me from scarfing down 4 Oreos yesterday…
  • I’m almost back at the point where I enjoy exercising again.  Which means I’ll do it more.  Which means I will soon be able to kiss my flabby arms goodbye 🙂
  • I made baked beans for Memorial Day. Yuck. I don’t see the appeal of sweet beans with meat in them. My family loved them.
  • Anybody reading anything good?
  • I totally forgot – until this very moment – that I was supposed to be doing something with the med students.  Oops.  Can be easily remedied though.  Thank goodness.
  • I saw the Avengers on Saturday. I was not impressed.
  • And now I’m off to spend the rest of the day searching for hairstyles on YouTube. I’m wearing my locs straight this week and I don’t like the way it looks at all.
  • What’s shaking in your part of the world?

 

6 thoughts on “It’s Wednesday. I’m Random

  1. i didnt like the avengers either.
    I read “My Name is Butterfly” – sad and haunting!

    That’s about it – my big children are moving on and my little one is still little and sometimes I get tired of being in the middle (i want to be done with mothering already!!!)

  2. Stop following men with blue lighted cornrows. lol

    My Summer social life is really picking up. When my S/O 9 y.o get here I guess it will slow down. I’m glad my child is 21.

    My exercise routine has slowed. Mybe it’s becasue my social Summer has picked up.

    I have a green smoothie every morning and my skin has been the biggest benefactor. AND i’ve lost 4 lbs….YIPPEEEE

  3. You already know my feelings on The Avengers. Go see Men in Black III. It was WAY more entertaining to me.

    I’m not confused by your former boss. That’s how (wanna-be) sneaky people roll.

    “…….but 99.9% of that stuff they pose in – by railroad tracks or hugging the side of an abandoned building – would probably get me written up at work, ridiculed by my family, or both.”

    Seriously? I just hollered. Thanks!

    Mmmmm, Oreos! They are not something we typically purchase (for a reason) but Mistah brought a pack home a few weeks back. I pretty much devoured those things all by myself over the course of 5 days. Yeah, I go hard like that.

    I don’t think I’ve ever truly enjoyed exercise as much as the positive effect it has on my body.

    I’m reading some book called ‘The Tiger’s Wife’. I haven’t gotten very far into the story yet.

    “I don’t see the appeal of sweet beans with meat in them. My family loved them.”

    What’s shaking? I’m about to bust this joint. I’ll holla on the Twitters!

  4. My husband just expressed his disdain for baked beans the other day. For the same reason. He doesnt like the sweet. That’s also why he doesnt like sloppy joes.

    If you find something cute on youtube be sure to share!

  5. I have a toothach. amoxillan, tylenol 3, and the bed is in my next 30 minutes.
    My kids are home…it’s hell week between school and camp.
    Was corn row man wearing tight denim daisy dukes?
    I liked Ave.ng.er.s
    I love sweets – too bad I have a toothache cuz I could really eat a M.u.dD.ys cu.cp.cak.e
    Still haven’t given up the free ebook downloads. Just read the latest sook.ie. book. it was ok.
    My kids like baked beans but hate sloppy joes. and wet meat. like with bbq sauce.

Leave a Reply

