Juicy, Drive ‘Em Crazy

See, what happened was…

I was bored at work last Friday. Everyone was gone and whatever work I had to pretend to do had long been accomplished.

So I decided to check out the offerings on Netflix. Scrolled over to the documentaries section and decided on two.  One was “Still Bill” and is about a musical artist I’ve always loved – Bill Withers.  If you get a chance, you should check it out.  He is one cool, cool dude.  Wait.  Where was I?  Oh yes, the other documentary was “Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead.”  Y’all!

Basically it’s about two dudes who lose a tremendous amount of weight and clear up all sorts of chronic and acute health problems by adopting a “juice only” diet for a number of days.

And now guess who’s going to do it?  Oh yeah, that’s right.  Your favorite blog-land nerd – moi!  I don’t need – or want – to lose hundreds of pounds.  About 10 will get me right.   So what I’ve decided to do is one meal + unlimited juice for a week.  After that I think I’m going to substitute the juice for one meal – probably breakfast.  In addition to the weight loss, I’m hoping consuming the additional nutrients will help me with my eczema – it has gotten increasingly worse over the last two years or so and I’d really like to chunk the topical steroids in the garbage.  I’m pretty sure they cannot be good for my health.

After some hints and suggestions from One From Philly (thanks again!), this is the juicer I’m going with – I’m just waiting for a 20% BB&B coupon to make its way to me.  As soon as I get the juicer, it’s a go.  I’ll let y’all know how it goes and if there are truly any benefits beyond the weight loss.

Do you juice? What’s your favorite combo? If you don’t is it something you’d consider??

If you’re interested, here’s the link to the documentary:  http://www.fatsickandnearlydead.com/

And if you’re like my Mom and that link doesn’t work for you (O_O), here it is on hulu:  http://www.hulu.com/watch/289122/fat-sick-and-nearly-dead

Am I supposed to put some sort of disclaimer on this entry? This is my blog, no one paid me to push this movie, I’m certainly not making any money from it, and if I pass out ’cause all I’ve consumed is some celery juice, I promise not to sue.  How’d I do counselors??