Home » Blogroll » A Quick Four

A Quick Four

  1. My mother wrote about the Great De-Friending of 2012. Click here for her feelings on the matter 😦
  2. Dear people of the ATL – I’ll be there for a few days at the end of the month.  Anybody want to get together for dinner on Sunday the 29th?  Hit me up at azatbailey@live.com if so.  Even if we can’t get together, do you have any suggestions for meals?  I’ll be at the CNN Center.
  3. Do you have any idea how outraged I am that a plane ticket from here to ATL costs $1015?!?!?!?  I’m not paying for it, but I’m still quite hot over that price for a flight that won’t last a good 70 minutes.  Have mercy!
  4. Next book club book will be Michelle Norris’ The Grace of Silence.  Remember – all are welcome to participate – just read and come back here on…Monday, August 20 to discuss.  Cool?  Cool.

Have a great Wednesday!

8 thoughts on “A Quick Four

  1. You have to be flying Delta (or some other Non-SW Airlines flight) for the ticket to be that ridiculously priced. Even this late in the game, I’m guessing SW would still only charge a little over half that price. Not that that is cheap but still.

    Before I read your mom’s post, I went back and re-read the one about the characters in your family. So funny! I’d forgotten (and probably will again so don’t hate me) about the trip to NOLA story. It all makes sense again in my brain.

    • Ding, ding! I’m on Delta. A flight on SW was three hundred dollars cheaper…and 6 hours longer. They were going to fly me to Memphis where I’d change planes to get to ATL. Um, no.

      Oh, she’s hilarious my Mama is!

  2. Ok, I read your Mom’s post and can’t really get past – Hurricane Katrina leftover! Lmao

    And one more thing, Pserendipity – Beat that Trick wit a bat! iQuit!

    I’m praying for you and your family!

  3. The plane tickets are way out of control. I am still annoyed by the paying for bags thing. So much so that I got a Delta AMEX just to avoid that.

    I’m probably a little too new to the sitch with the great defending. It made me feel super sad because your mom sounded so hurt. I don’t like mama’s being hurt. I’m praying, too.

    • Thank you for your prayers – prayer changes things!! I just can’t believe that brother of mine – forget my SIL – he’s the one who needs to get it together.

Leave a Reply

