Home » Life In General » Be It Ever So Humble

Be It Ever So Humble

There’s no place like home.

There was an apple on the mantle. Smoochy had checked LG’s homework and declared it correct. It wasn’t. The kitchen was spotless – they ate out every night. Someone’s hair was sticking up all over her head because, as someone else said, “those damned rubber bands kept popping and I couldn’t figure it out.” Three new toys were purchased. Ice cream was consumed. And I’m pretty sure a Spongebob marathon took place.

All I could do was shake my head, smile and tell my beloveds how much I love and missed them. It’s great to be home.

One thought on “Be It Ever So Humble

  1. When I was little and my Mom had Jury duty, they kept them sequestered for 2 weeks. Everything that I ate had to be fried or I wouldn’t eat it. So we had hamburgers and fried chicken and fried fish and french fries and fried pork chops and I didn’t have to eat any vegetables. Those were two great weeks! LOL
    Dad’s are suckers for little girls when Mom is not around. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

