Home » Life In General » All I Want For Christmas

All I Want For Christmas

Every year, without fail, Smoochy asks me what I want for Christmas.  And every year, without fail, I tell him “nothing.”  Because what I want I either a) already have or b) cannot afford.

But this year, there’s something I want and I couldn’t wait for him to ask me.

Bless Bess, I came home yesterday and while we were sitting around discussing what’s what, he asked me what I wanted this year.  And I told him – a pair of black Chuck Taylors.  Pretty sure that’s not what he was expecting to hear.  I don’t know why, but as of late I’ve really been jonesing for a pair.  Guess I’m feeling all kinds of California nostalgic.

So y’all know I want some Chucks – what are you hoping shows up for you under the tree this year?

9 thoughts on “All I Want For Christmas

Leave a Reply

