Home » Life In General » Should I Stay or Should I Go?

Should I Stay or Should I Go?

So, I’m in the midst of a great closet cleaning and overhaul for both LG and me. We have far too many clothes and one of us (that’d be me) has stuff that goes with nothing else, doesn’t fit correctly, is outdated, etc., etc.

I’m planning to get us both to around 10 outfits per season – there will be overlap of course – and donating/tossing everything else.

This is where you come in. I’ve got some questionable items that I don’t wear, yet can’t seem to let go of. So y’all can vote stay or go and I’ll go with the majority. Cool? Cool.

First up is this yellow and white striped jacket. I got rid of the pants ages ago as I washed something into them and ruined them. Oh yes, you read correctly – your girl had a yellow and white striped suit. And I loved that thing.

Here’s the jacket. Ignore the wrinkles…if you can.

20130419-082152.jpg

Here’s a close up of the fabric

20130419-082314.jpg

So do I keep my yellow blazer (and what do I wear it with if so) or is it time to let it go – is it another love TKO? Sorry…couldn’t resist!

14 thoughts on “Should I Stay or Should I Go?

  1. I find it hard to get past the wrinkles (sorry), but here goes my suggestion. Pair it with a pair of khaki bottoms, a white tee, and neutral loafers and you are too cool for …

  2. For me, it all depends on how it fits. If it’s fitted and you don’t have another light colored blazer, I’d keep it! I think the color is perfect for warm weather.

    I think it’d be cute with full skirts and slim dresses in blues, greens and turquoise or even gray. I also see it over white. Like slim white jeans and a white tee or a white dress, and chunky jewelry in a bright color.

    Or since you liked it as a suit, you could donate it and find another whole suit in a light color and fabric and enjoy having even more options.

  3. Keep it. Hook it up like in the suggestions above. The bottom line is how it fits. If it doesn’t fit correctly and look stylish, donate it.

  4. When is the last time you wore it? Do you like the fit anymore? Are you going to wear it in the next 60 days?

    Or…just get rid of it. Maybe when you donate it, it will find its pants…..Reunited and it feels so good!

  5. KEEP! It has a seersucker pattern and everything! So many color choices! Fuchsia, teal, navy blue, purple. Scoop neck tee, cute necklace, Jean Capri, and bejeweled flats. Or wedges.

  6. You can wear that with some khakis, or even Navy Blue Khakis and a white shirt. That’s the perfect color for a blazer! I think you should give it away.

    *cough*Can I have it?*cough*

Leave a Reply

