Home » Books » This Weekend I…

This Weekend I…

…tried the strawberry Lime A Rita. ‘Twas okay – I’m a bigger fan of the original. Hmm, I just realized that because I tried this drink I won’t make it all the way through April w/o any sugar. Oops.

…came home to a brand new water dispenser sitting in the middle of the kitchen floor. Smoochy is turning into his daddy – I really need him to stop buying every single thing that looks/sounds like a good deal. What in the world made him decide we “need” a water dispenser I don’t know. But it does dispense water hot enough for tea, so there’s that 🙂

…sold some gold. I felt so bootleg.  Went to the local jewelers and sold enough scrap gold – broken earrings mostly – to cover the cost of having the inside of my engagement ring coated in rhodium. Hopefully this will allow me to wear it. Apparently my odd skin will tolerate 10K and 14K gold, but not 18K. I am so backwards. I now – of course – also have my eye on the prettiest little pair of amethyst earrings. Thinking of gifting them to myself for my birthday!

…told LG I was having my wisdom teeth removed this Friday and she’d be riding the bus home and letting herself in. She’s so excited to a) ride the bus home in the afternoon b) see me act all loopy c) eat whatever she wants  d) stay awake and watch TV until Saturday. Silly girl. Your auntie will be picking you up at around 5 – nice try trying to wild out 8 year old style though!

…painted my nails an aqua color. I think I may look a bit like Smurfette. This color is being relegated to “toenails only” status from here on out. I’m comparing my beloved Seche Vite topcoat to 3 Minute Gel Nails. I can already tell – Seche Vite wins again. My left hand still looks good while the right has a chip, is duller, and had dents because it doesn’t dry as quickly.

…finally watched The Hunger Games. As always, book trumps movie. The movie was okay, but really, I could’ve done without it. Left out so much of the detail that made the book the awesomeness that it was. Don’t think I’ll be hard pressed to see the other two movies whenever they come out.

…dreamed that I cut off my locs. Got to church and one of the ladies I talk to regularly had cut hers off and is now rocking a teeny red ‘fro. So cute!

…hung my yellow blazer back in the closet 🙂  Thanks for voting y’all! I’ve decided to wear it this week and see how I feel about it after that.

How was your weekend?

 

5 thoughts on “This Weekend I…

    • Let the record show: there was only one vote for me giving the blazer to you. One. And I think we all know who cast that particular ballot! No worries – I tried the jacket on last night, it’s far too big and boxy. To Goodwill it shall go – adios!

  1. I have to thank you for introducing me to the awesomeness that is Seche Vite. I use top2bottom as a base coat and top coat and then I put a coat of Seche Vite on top of that. Love it!

Leave a Reply

