Home » Life In General » Summertime and the Living is Easy

Summertime and the Living is Easy

  • I get hype for summer every year! And then I remember I’m a grown woman who doesn’t get two months off from anything. Boo!
  • LG’s last day of school was Thursday and much like her mama, she is hype for summer and all of the activities that it brings – we’ve already been to the pool once and since I was going to have to do her hair anyway, she spent most of yesterday splashing herself with the water hose.
  • Saturday we went to a cookout at Smoochy’s uncle’s house. Man, look, we had all kinds of fun! I rode a four wheeler – that thing was awesome! I laughed the whole time I was on there. I see why people love them so. LG took a ride or 5 and now of course, Smoochy wants one. Nah man.
  • I also managed to find a hula hoop and got some serious hooping in. I had so much fun that I ran out and bought myself a new, weighted hula hoop. I plan on whittling this midsection on down!
  • LG spent most of Saturday night playing with crawfish. I don’t think she realized they were going to be a part of her dinner later on ๐Ÿ™‚
  • Smoochy was home Saturday, most of Sunday (he did a quick run to LA), and until about 6:00 yesterday. Nice!
  • The 100 black men of Jackson are doing free swim lessons for the kiddos this summer. Thank y’all very kindly! Wish they were doing free ones for adults as well. I have got to get my swimming game up to par.
  • My goal this year was to read all the books I have in my Kindle app. Not sure that’s going to happen since I’ve got over 100 books in there and have only finished 30 and we’re halfway through the year.
  • I don’t know why every weekend can’t be a three day weekend. I promise I can get all my work done in 4 days.
  • What reader are y’all using for blogs now? My job is cracking down (again) on extracurricular websites and a lot ofย  blogs are blocked ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
  • Bought the cutest striped maxi dress at Target Thursday. Thinking about going back and getting it in every available color.
  • My brother called me the other day and sounded slightly winded. Turns out he’s getting in shape for our upcoming vacay – my dad – bless his heart – will not so subtly point out when one is getting a little thick around the middle and aint nobody got time for that! I laughed. And then told my brother I’d been thinking the same thing and stepped my workouts up a notch!
  • Anyhoo, how was your weekend? What’s your favorite part of summer?

 

crawfish

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As you can see, she is good and well terrified of new experiences…or not ๐Ÿ™‚

ride

8 thoughts on “Summertime and the Living is Easy

  1. Did she eat the crawfish?

    I love the long days of summer. The fact that it doesn’t get dark at 6 PM is way awesome!

    I’m in need of another reader. I really hate that google reader is going away.

  2. You thought that was fun? Try mud riding! You all will definitely be getting a wheeler after you go mud riding! LOL!

    I use The Old Reader. I liked it better than the design of Feedly because it reminded me most of Google Reader, and transferring my feeds were a piece of cake.

  3. I don’t get two months off either….BOOOOO ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    I just like that fact that I can wear pretty dresses everyday and not be cold. Well except in the fridge that we call an office.
    And Al’s daughter comes up from Fla to spend the Summer with us. WATERPARKS here we come!!!!
    Those 4 wheelers are the BOMB! Especially when they belong to somebody else.
    LG is better than me…I can’t touch a crawfish, live or dead, cooked or raw..lol
    Yes, get the dresses in every color! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. 4 Wheelers are fun, but can be dangerous. I went with a bunch of friends in Mexico and like 4 people were injured. Nothing serious though.

    I’ve been using Newblur, and I like it a lot. When I signed up, it said that they only had premium memberships available, but I continued with the sign up process and I’ve been using the free account. There’s a way to import your feeds from Google, so it was easy!

Leave a Reply

