Home » Life In General » Mama’s Baby

Mama’s Baby

On Sunday morning, LG got in the bed with me and started crying her little eyes out. When I asked her what was wrong she told me that her life was pretty much perfect and she didn’t want to grow up and have things change.

Oh y’all. I wanted to curl up next to her and bawl my eyes out. She talked about how much she loves us, how she loves pinching my cute cheeks, how she loves curling up in her daddy’s lap and how she doesn’t think anybody will ever love her more than we do.

I told her that we do indeed love her more than anything in this world and we would always love her with our whole hearts no matter how old we are or she is or where we are – in the same room or halfway around the world.

She stopped crying, patted me on my cheek and told me thank you, but she knew it wouldn’t be the same when she was grown.

Oh my sweet girl. My heart.

10 thoughts on “Mama’s Baby

  1. wow so much wisdom and insight for a little girl. She’s so very special and sweet. I would have wanted to cry my eyes out too.

Leave a Reply

