Home » Life In General » Road Trip!

Road Trip!

UAPB plays Grambling this Saturday in Pine Bluff. I’d already decided that LG and I would make the trip because I wanted to catch up with some friends and we’d not been to the Bluff in a while.

Well, the mother of one of my cousins died so instead of going for the game, we are going to a funeral. Which, yes, is sad, but 83 years is a good long life – we should all be so blessed.

Anyhoo, I decided that we might as well make a trip of it. So…we’re leaving out Friday, headed to Little Rock to see my aunt/godmother, hang out at the Clinton museum and meet up with a blogger pal or two. Saturday, we’ll go to the funeral, and spend time in the Bluff. I’ll get to take LG on campus (she’d better pretend like she’s impressed this time!), visit some of my older relatives, and hang out with my friend-girl and her daughter.

So, even though the cause for our trip has changed, and a funeral is a sad occasion, I’m really looking forward to a couple of days hanging out with my favorite girl and friends and relatives I don’t get to see as often as I’d like.

Added bonus? My brother and SIL will be in Little Rock all weekend at a Rugby tournament so I’ll get to catch up with them and catch at least a few minutes of my very first rugby game (match? set? I don’t know what it’s called).

So ready to hit the road, I am!

 

 

Leave a Reply

