Home » Life In General » TGIF

TGIF

It’s been a rough week. Not for me personally, thank God, but in general. The news has been filled with violence and tragedy at every turn.

So, let’s shake some of that negativity and talk about what’s right and good.

I’ll go first!

1. Had a great conference with LG’s teacher! She’s doing well academically and has matured socially. Now if we can just get her to stop being the classroom busybody…

2. Doing that 30 day challenge has really helped me. I lost a few pounds so that’s encouraging, but I’ve also learned that I can eat 80% clean and 20% “less than” and not feel deprived.

3. I get to see my brother, SIL, and meet AR Gal & Thoughts of a Southern Girl this weekend. Yay!

4. God’s grace is always sufficient. Always.

That’s it. What you know good?

Leave a Reply

