Home » Life In General » Nice Try Kid

Nice Try Kid

LG:  Mama? I think it’s time to upgrade my babysitter.

Me: Huh? What are you talking about? Ms. D. is marvelous.

LG: Well, yes, she is. But I’m the biggest kid there. She keeps babies. All they do is cry and follow me around. I need bigger kids to hang with.

Me: LG. You only go to Ms. D’s when camp is closed. I think you can handle 7 or 8 random days a year over there, babies and all.

LG: Well, I still think you should look into care-dot-com. They make it easy to find better care for your whole family.

Me: LG. I am not getting on the internet to find a virtual stranger to care for you. No ma’am. You are tripping.

LG: Well, I’m pretty sure Ms. D. was a virtual stranger the first time you met her…

Sigh.

6 thoughts on “Nice Try Kid

Leave a Reply

