Let’s Start Over, Back to the Way Things Were

So, having lost all electricity over the weekend, yesterday I emptied out the refrigerator and freezer, bleached the shelves, and went to the grocery store to restock.  Wonder what kind of recipes those recipe sites could come up with if I entered the following:

Current refrigerator contents:  1 baked turkey wing, green curried chicken, jasmine rice, cranapple juice, 1 dozen eggs, 1 stick of butter, cheese, mustard, ketchup, lemon juice, green curry paste, fish sauce, strawberry jam, 1 bud light, and 1 can of guarana juice my parents brought back from their trip to Brazil.

Current freezer contents:  1 pack of hot dogs, 3 sticks of butter.

Anyhoo, I am trying to be less wasteful with food.  I have a bad habit of stocking up on stuff – particularly freezer foods – and then not using it in a timely manner and tossing it all out.  I’d vowed that I was just going to buy food for the week’s meals and see how that went.  Guess all it took to get me started was a tornado or two.