13

Can’t Stop Loving You – Joan Armatrading

Might as well ask me to drown in the Dead Sea
You might as well ask me to walk a high wire

You might as well say the sky is falling
You can say stop but I know I can’t

I’ve been loving you far too long, I can’t stop it
I’ve been loving you far too long, I can’t stop it now

Coast to coast, I have seen the world
Seen the rest, and you are the best

Can’t stop it, baby
Can’t stop this love for you

All my moods, you always win me ’round
Don’t leave me darling
Don’t wanna learn a brand new dance

Might as well ask me to steal the Taj Mahal
Spend a night alone in a haunted house

You can say stop, but I know I can’t
Can’t stop it baby
Can’t stop this love for you

Can’t stop loving you
Can’t stop loving you

Continuing to thank and bless God for our marriage.  Happy 13th anniversary to us!

13 thoughts on “13

  1. Pingback: Happy Anniversary to us! | Kurlylicious

Leave a Reply

