And The Award Goes To…

 

 

 

 

 

Welcome to Nerd Girl’s 1st (annual, bi-annual, weekly?) Side-Eye Award Ceremony.

This go-round? We’ve got three awardees:

  • Penn State University.  I’m not a lawyer, don’t pretend to be one.  The only thing I remember from my two law classes?  Quid pro quo.  And that’s just because I like the way it sounds.  Anyhoo…I don’t know what the law says the administration, coaches, grad assistants should’ve done concerning the Sa.ndusky abuse allegations, but I do do know that common sense and moral decency should’ve sent one, some, most, all of them running to the police.  I pray to God above that if anyone I know ever sees a child being abused they won’t just tell their boss and walk away.
  • R.ick P.erry.  Did y’all watch the debate?  Sir, save yourself and your supporters time, money, and dignity.  Drop out now.
  • E.ddie M.urphy. This dude decided not to host the Oscars because his friend /director got in trouble for using a gay slur. Oh, okay.

Who else should receive a side-eye this go ’round?  Anybody/thing rubbing you the wrong way right about now??