Random All Up and Through This Joint

  • With the recent deaths of…several overweight young male (you know, my age) entertainers I once again attempted to talk to Smoochy about dropping some poundage.  His answer:  I bought more life insurance.  Pray for us.  Seriously.
  • I only knew about P.atrice O’Neal’s comedy from stuff like VH1’s “Best of…” shows (don’t judge me!), but was watching some clips of his last night early this morning when I should’ve been sleep.  Dude was hilarious!!! RIP.
  • Don’t forget book club discussion of “The Hunger Games” is next Monday, December 5.  I read it over the course of two days, so even if you haven’t started – it’s not too late!
  • I’ve seen two reports about the new face of hunger in America.  Am I being too racially/economically sensitive if I point out that hunger has always been present in this wealthy country of ours, but only now that the faces are…paler and/or in different ZIP codes does it seem to warrant journalistic attention?
  • I think there may be crack in those Chick-Fil-A chicken mini biscuits.  Those things are damned delicious!
  • I have a meeting this morning.  Let’s hope history does not repeat itself.
  • I was really pissed that no one made pound cake for Thanksgiving. Operation Buy A New Stove before Christmas is so on!
  • I just realized that I get a “free” check this month.  Guess I’ll be buying the aforementioned stove with it.  And converting Lovegirl’s bed from toddler (shame!) to full-sized. I’m ready for her to stop using the guest room as her second bedroom/playroom.
  • I started a pair of earrings last night.  And by started I mean I took everything out of the packages.  And realized the beads I bought are the wrong size for the hoops I bought.  Back to Hobby Lobby I shall go.  My projects always end up costing more money that I planned…
  • Speaking of Hobby Lobby, I was in line behind the world’s least intelligent woman last night.  Ma’am.  It’s a 50% off sale.  You don’t have to ask how much every.single.thing.is.  It’s not like they were having a 67.37% off sale.  Geez.
  • Smoochy came home this morning before Lovegirl and I left.  Yeah, that was me standing in the kitchen with Lovegirl behind my back and a butcher knife in my hand.  Dude.  I’ve asked you to call and make your impending presence known.
  • Have y’all heard of a favorite things party?  I so think I’m throwing one early next year.  Everybody brings 3 of their favorite things – under $6 each – and everyone leaves with 3 things to try out.  Fun!
  • That damn meeting was 1.75 hours long. And now I’m angry.